Modify

Opened 7 weeks ago

Closed 6 weeks ago

Last modified 6 weeks ago

#18709 closed defect (fixed)

Add Tag Dialog: Corrupt key/value added silently with "Recent tags with existing key" enabled

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: critical Milestone: 20.02
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: template_report add tag recent existing key Cc:

Description

What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. Create new layer
  2. Add a node (A) and select it
  3. Open Add Tag Dialog and set "Recent tags with existing key" in context menu to "enable"
  4. Add tag crossing=uncontrolled to A
  5. Add another node (B) and select it
  6. Add tags crossing=unmarked and crossing:barrier=no to B
  7. select A and open Add Tag Dialog
  8. double click on crossing=unmarked

What is the expected result?

The warning about overwriting an existing tag and crossing=unmarked on A after "OK"

What happens instead?

crossing:barrier=unmarked is silently added to A

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

Might be a regression. Mark this as critical as adding corrupt tags is bad.

Tried to save it into a session but the add tag history is not saved.

Relative:URL: ^/trunk
Repository:UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Last:Changed Date: 2020-02-12 00:06:43 +0100 (Wed, 12 Feb 2020)
Revision:15845
Build-Date:2020-02-12 02:30:56
URL:https://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk

Attachments (0)

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 7 weeks ago by GerdP

I cannot reproduce this with r15849. In Step 8 the entry crossing=unmarked is greyed out and nothing happens when I double click on it.

Version 0, edited 7 weeks ago by GerdP (next)

comment:2 Changed 7 weeks ago by skyper

Best is, to disable "Recent tags with existing key" to be on the save side.

comment:3 Changed 6 weeks ago by simon04

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 15885/josm:

fix #18709 - Add Tag Dialog: disable auto completion during use of recent tags

comment:4 Changed 6 weeks ago by simon04

Milestone: 20.02

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.