Opened 2 years ago
"Upload selection" should not check for parents
|Reported by:||bilbo||Owned by:||team|
When I use upload selection to upload only some deleted objects, JOSM starts checking for parents of deleted objects ("Checking parents for deleted objects").
If I cancel it, upload is cancelled.
If I let it finish, then after 2 requests per every deleted node (could be several hundred requests and few minutes) it just present upload dialog with all the nodes for deletion, which will fail soon, as some of the nodes are used.
So the result (information about which nodes have parents) obtained during those hundreds of requests is not used and is just waste of time and resources. Also, this step is IMHO absolutely unnecessary, as it could be resolved by handling conflicts as they appear.