Modify

Opened 8 years ago

Closed 8 years ago

#3785 closed defect (fixed)

r2309 broke way drawing: Drawing 3+ node way results in a 3-node way and isolated nodes

Reported by: Luebeck Owned by: team
Priority: blocker Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: Cc:

Description

i draw a way with some points - push ESC only the first 3 nodes and the 2 ways will be exists - the other will be delete.

i draw a way with some points - click the selection button the way will be select. push ESC only the first 3 nodes and the 2 ways will be exists - the other will be delete and the nodes will be exsts.

german:
beim zeichnen von wegen werden teile davon gelöscht wenn ESC betätigt wird. auch wenn vorher auf die auswahl umgeschaltet wurde, dann wird ein teil gelöscht und nur ein teil der nodes bleit erhalten.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by bwurst

I can confirm this.

It also occures when deselecting the way with the mouse, not ESC-related.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. draw a way with 4+ nodes.
  2. Add tags to the way (via shortcut or mouse)
  3. press "s" and click anywhere to deselect the way

The nodes will all persist but the way is reduced to a three-node-way. All inserted tags in step 2 are lost.

comment:2 Changed 8 years ago by Ldp

Summary: unclompelet way-drawingDrawing 3+ node way results in a 3-node way and isolated nodes

Was about to report this as well. You don't even have to do the step with tags, and stopping drawing with 's' will also trigger this.

comment:3 Changed 8 years ago by Ldp

This issue was introduced in r2309.

comment:4 Changed 8 years ago by avarab@…

Summary: Drawing 3+ node way results in a 3-node way and isolated nodesr2309 broke way drawing: Drawing 3+ node way results in a 3-node way and isolated nodes

Confirmed. r2308 is OK, r2309 breaks things.

comment:5 Changed 8 years ago by jttt

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

(In [2339]) Fixed #3785

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.